Just here to lease

Caught between the rebel-rejects

and the ever-progressing saints.

Pulled to lower myself and esteem

pushed to overly ambitious cultivate it.

Too adapting to be a misfit,

too doubting to be a saint.

GAP

Too skeptic to fall towards God,

too spiritual to mingle with the atheists.

Too gay to walk straight and narrow with the rest,

too straight to be irrevocably bend.

I am too secure to run after you,

too insecure to belief you’d run to me.

GAP

Always trapped between fire and ice,

while a baked Alaska is not in the dice.

GAP

My different parts will grow lonely

without them fitting into one piece.

I am not your one and only,

I am just here to lease.

3 thoughts on “Just here to lease

Leave a Reply

